Current Contests/Announcements

The story of the Orange Cake Click here to find out more.


Check out the NKOTB Book Tag Meme Here!

Having trouble leaving a comment? If you have trouble commenting then please click on the refresh button, this usually fixes the issue. I also use comment moderation for new commenters to the blog.

Publisher: Lee and Low

Saturday, April 5, 2014

Diverse Energies Anthology Wrap-Up Post

Posted by Irish in 3 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Diverse Energies Anthology Wrap-Up Post

Diverse Energies Anthology Wrap-Up PostDiverse Energies by Tobias S Buckell
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Abduction, Action & Adventure, Adolescence, Anthology, Death & Dying, Diseases, Dystopian, Emotions & Feelings, Espionage, GLBT, Health & Daily Living, Illnesses & Injuries, Love & Romance, Mystery & Detective, Mythology, People & Places, People of Color, Politics & Intrigue, Sci-Fi, Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, Short Story / Novella, Social Issues, Survival Stories, Young Adult
Pages: 268
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon|Buy on Audible|Buy on Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
three-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

 

Story 1: The Last Day by Ellen Oh – 2 stars

Story 2: Freshee’s Fogurt by Daniel H. Wilson – 3 stars

Story 3: Uncertainty Principal by K. Tempest Bradford – 4 stars

Story 4: Pattern Recognition by Ken Liu – 2.5 stars

Story 5: Gods of the Dimming Light by Greg can Eekhout – 3 stars

Story 6: Next Door by Rahul Kanakia – 1 star

Story 7: Good Girl by Malida  Lo – 3 stars

Story 8: Pocket Full of Dharma by Paolo Bacigalupi – 3 stars

Story 9: Blue Skies by Cindy Pon – 4 stars

Story 10: What Arms to Hold Us by Rajan Khanna – 3 stars

Story 11: Solitude by Ursula K. LeGuin – 3 stars

 

Average Rating: 3 stars

 

Favorite Story: Blue Skies by Cindy Pon

Least Favorite: Next Door by Rahul Kanakia

irishdarkblue
three-stars
Divider

Saturday, March 22, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Solitude by Ursula K. Le Guin

Posted by Irish in 2.5 Stars, 3 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Solitude by Ursula K. Le Guin

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Solitude by Ursula K. Le GuinSolitude by Ursula K. Le Guin
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Adolescence, Anthology, Dystopian, Family, Girls & Women, GLBT, Health & Daily Living, Sci-Fi, Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, Short Story / Novella, Social Issues, Young Adult
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon|Buy on Audible|Buy on Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
three-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Eleven-Soro

First Line(s): My mother, a field ethnologist, took the difficulty of learning anything about the people of Eleven-Soro as a personal challenge.

Solitude by Ursula K. Le Guin is one of the longer stories in the Diverse Energies Anthology and it really felt long. For me, this one just seemed to drag and I really couldn’t bring myself to care about the main character Ren. I often found her to be aloof and uncaring and couldn’t bring myself to like her very much. There were a lot of set up in the story but not much really happened. There just seemed to be no point to the story and it just ended before you learned what happened to Ren or to her mother and brother. I like Le Guin’s writing style and its because of it that I kept reading until the end. Solitude was also the last story in this anthology so I also felt I owed it to the book and myself to finish it to the end. Though if Solitude had been a full length story I would most like have marked it as a DNF.

irishdarkblue

three-stars
Divider

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – What Arms to Hold Us by Rajan Khanna

Posted by Irish in 3 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – What Arms to Hold Us by Rajan Khanna

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – What Arms to Hold Us by Rajan KhannaWhat Arms to Hold Us by Rajan Khanna
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Abduction, Anthology, Death & Dying, Dystopian, Friendship, Health & Daily Living, People of Color, Sci-Fi, Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, Short Story / Novella, Social Issues, Survival Stories, Young Adult
Pages: 33
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon|Buy on Audible|Buy on Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
three-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Unknown

First Line(s): If gollies had ears, Ravi might have heard the other driver coming straight at him.

What Arms to Hold Us by Rajan Khanna is an interesting if a little confusing story in the Diverse Energies anthology. Its a story that I found to be well written but had a hard time trying to pin point just what was going on. There wasn’t much background given for this strange dystopian world and the reader is just thrust into this world. Then before you know it the story has ended and you are left wondering. What Arms to Hold Us isn’t a bad story but there just wasn’t enough of it to really get a feel for it. It just feels unfinished and I would like to see more of it just to know what the point of it all was.

irishdarkblue

three-stars
Divider

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Blue Skies by Cindy Pon

Posted by Irish in 4 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Blue Skies by Cindy Pon

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Blue Skies by Cindy PonBlue Skies by Cindy Pon
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Abduction, Anthology, Dystopian, Health & Daily Living, People & Places, People of Color, Sci-Fi, Short Story / Novella, Social Issues, Survival Stories, Young Adult
Pages: 26
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon|Buy on Audible
Goodreads
four-stars
Also by this author: Silver Phoenix, Fury of the Phoenix, Serpentine

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Taipei, Taiwan // Yang Ming Shan Mountain, Taiwan

First Line(s): I watched the two you girls from the corner of my eye as the crowds surged around me.

Blue Skies by Cindy Pon is another installment in the Diverse Energies anthology and takes place in a futuristic Taiwan where the world is falling apart as a result of pollution. The skies are no longer blue and the people are divided into the haves (you) and the have nots (yao). The story is a quick read and told from an unnamed male character who you just want to know more about. He’s a teenager that is wise beyond his years, thanks to the world he has grown up in, and is filled with a sense of purpose and mystery. Blue Skies is over before you want it to be and I really hope that one day Pon will go back and expand this story as there is so much potential for it. There is the bad boy and the potential love interest. The mystery of how the world became how it is and the rush and desire to fix all that is wrong and make the world perfect again. Or as perfect as can be when there are still pesky humans about to muck things up. So far, Blue Skies, is among my favorites in the Diverse Energies anthology and worth checking out.

irishdarkblue

four-stars
Divider

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Pocket Full of Dharma by Paolo Bacigalupi

Posted by Irish in 3 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Pocket Full of Dharma by Paolo Bacigalupi

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Pocket Full of Dharma by Paolo BacigalupiPocket Full of Dharma by Paolo Bacigalupi
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: People & Places, People of Color, Sci-Fi, Short Story / Novella, Young Adult
Pages: 45
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
three-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Chengdu, China

First Line(s): Wang Jun stood on the rain-slicked streets of old Chhengdu and stared up into the drizzle at Huojianzhu.

Pocket Full of Dharma by Paolo Bacigalupi is a futuristic novella set in China and its one that I am not entirely sure how I feel about it. As with many short stories this one feels a little unfinished and I wonder what will happen to the main character Wang Jun next. But Pocket Full of Dharma wasn’t one that sucked me in as I read it. I found myself easily distracted and so this one took far longer than it should have in order to read it. The premise was interesting but the story was just a bit slow. There wasn’t really enough background given to fully understand why this story played out as it did. There were holes in the story and though it was well written it just all felt a bit stiff. But this story did make me curious on Bacigalupi’s other work so I will have to investigate that further. I just need more time in the day to be able to read all the things that I want to read.

irishdarkblue

three-stars
Divider

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Good Girl by Malinda Lo

Posted by Irish in 3 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Good Girl by Malinda Lo

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Good Girl by Malinda LoGood Girl by Malinda Lo
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Anthology, Dystopian, GLBT, Short Story / Novella, Young Adult
Pages: 37
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
three-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Chinatown, New York

First Line(s): “You look like a good girl. Aren’t you a little far from home?”

Good Girl by Malinda Lo is the newest story that I’ve tried out in the Diverse Energies anthology. This is one where I really enjoyed the writing but didn’t really enjoy the actual story. As with most books we’re just sort of dropped into the middle of this world with little to no explanation about it. Not only that but there is little backstory to the various characters and then it just ends with little to no resolution. For me there were just way too many things left unanswered and unsaid for me to enjoy this one fully. But as a taste for Malinda Lo’s writing this one does succeed as I do want to read more of her books. So there is that.

irishdarkblue

three-stars
Divider

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Next Door by Rahul Kanakia

Posted by Irish in 1 Star, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Next Door by Rahul Kanakia

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Next Door by Rahul KanakiaNext Door by Rahul Kanakia
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Anthology, Dystopian, GLBT, Sci-Fi, Short Story / Novella, Young Adult
Pages: 29
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
one-star

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Los Angeles, California

First Line(s): At 3 A.M., the itching got so bad that Aakash rolled off his mattress and crawled across the garage floor to the bug free patch of concrete where Chandresh and Rishi were sleeping.

Reading an anthology is a bit like eating a box of chocolates, there are those pieces that you love and then there are the ones that you just want to spit out the moment you take a bite. Next Door by Rahul Kanakia is one of those that I really didn’t like. Not sure if it was just the lateness of the hour with which I read this story or not but, for me, this one was just plain bad. It just made no sense. There was no backstory and no hint of what was going on with this world or the characters. I spent much of the story feeling lost, as if something vital had been cut out and I was never able to gain my footing. As such the whole thing felt disjointed and I just couldn’t bring myself to care for any of the characters. This one didn’t connect with me but I am hopeful that the next story will be better.

irishdarkblue

one-star
Divider

Saturday, February 1, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Gods of the Dimming Light by Greg van Eekhout

Posted by Irish in 3 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Gods of the Dimming Light by Greg van Eekhout

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Gods of the Dimming Light by Greg van EekhoutGods of the Dimming Light by Greg van Eekhout
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Anthology, Dystopian, Mythology, Norse Mythology, Short Story / Novella, Young Adult
Pages: 19
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
three-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: San Diego, California

First Line(s): He’s going to kill me.

Gods of the Dimming Light by Greg van Eekhout was an interesting installment in the Diverse Energies Anthology and deals with an interesting aspect of Norse mythology. As a lover of all sorts of different myths I was excited to see how Gods of the Dimming Light deal with this. The story starts out in the middle of the action and then flashes back to how it all began and this is a story trope that I am not usually a fan of. This is the case here and I would have preferred to have the events told chronologically as I think that the suspense would have been greater.

I liked how Eekhout wove in the ancient myths and prophecies into a modern setting to make a realistic story. It was fast paced and believable and as with so many other anthologies I wish there had been more. Edward is a character I want to learn more about. I want to know more of this dystopic world he lives in and how the prophecy that he’s a part of all plays out. The story feels unfinished but not in a disappointing way. Its the sort of open ending that many stories have so a reader can sit bit and imagine where things might go. I’m also excited to see that this story seems to be set in the same world as another book by Eekhout, Norse Code, which I am going to have to track down and read. With luck it will satisfy my need for more.

irishdarkblue

three-stars
Divider

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Pattern Recognition by Ken Liu

Posted by Irish in 2.5 Stars, Review, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Pattern Recognition by Ken Liu

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Pattern Recognition by Ken LiuPattern Recognition by Ken Liu
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Anthology, Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Short Story / Novella
Pages: 26
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
two-half-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: Shenszhen, China

First Line(s): David knew that he wasn’t always called David.

Even after finishing Pattern Recognition by Ken Liu I’m still not entirely sure what I think about it. The whole story was a bit disjointed and told in fragments and it just seemed that important pieces were left out of the story. I did like the premise but I just would have liked to have been more to it. I also would have liked to have learned a bit more about what happened after because this is one of those short stories that seems to end just as its starting. Its also one that if it had been given just a few more pages that some of these loose threads could have all been tied up in a neater bow than it was. This wasn’t my favorite story of this anthology but it hasn’t been the worst and I will probably seek out Ken Liu’s writing in the future.

irishdarkblue

two-half-stars
Divider

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Uncertainty Principle by K. Tempest Bradford

Posted by Irish in 4 Stars, Short Story Saturday, Young Adult0 Comments

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Uncertainty Principle by K. Tempest Bradford

Short Story Saturday: Diverse Energies – Uncertainty Principle by K. Tempest BradfordUncertainty Principle by K. Tempest Bradford
Series: Diverse Energies,
Also in this series: The Last Day, Freshee's Fogurt, Pattern Recognition , Gods of the Dimming Light , Next Door, Good Girl, Pocket Full of Dharma, Blue Skies, What Arms to Hold Us, Solitude, Diverse Energies
Published by Tu Books on 01 November 2012
Genres: Anthology, Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Short Story / Novella, Young Adult
Pages: 35
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
four-stars

 

Short Story Saturday is a feature here at Ticket to Anywhere where I start to read some of the various anthologies I have, one story at a time. Starting with Diverse Energies which the book synopsis describes as  “In this stunning collection of original and rediscovered stories of tragedy and hope, the stars are a diverse group of students, street kids, good girls, kidnappers, and child laborers pitted against their environments, their governments, differing cultures, and sometimes one another as they seek answers in their dystopian worlds. Take a journey through time from a nuclear nightmare of the past to society’s far future beyond Earth with these eleven stories by masters of speculative fiction. Includes stories by Paolo Bacigalupi, Ursula K. Le Guin, Malinda Lo, Cindy Pon, Daniel H. Wilson, and more.”

Place(s) Traveled To: New York, New York // Cincinnati, Ohio –  (1984, 2048, 2058)

First Line(s): The world changed around Iliana, but she never changed with it.

So far, Uncertainty Principle by K. Tempest Bradford has been my favorite story in the Diverse Energies Anthology. I liked Bradford’s take on time travel and was really invested in her main character Iliana and the struggles she was  dealing with as she saw the world change around her but she was the only one who saw the difference. Uncertainty Principle is one that I wish could have been a full length novel as I wish there had been more detail. The ending felt a bit rushed but it wasn’t an unsatisfying one. I liked Iliana’s story ARC and I liked how the ending was a little open ended with could allow for more from this story. I enjoyed Bradford’s writing and I think that I will be looking more into this author in the future.

irishdarkblue

four-stars
Divider